Everything I Am

A Little Room of My Own. A Place for Me to Create.

Grateful mother I am October 29, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — hilaryemma @ 1:00 pm

A friend sent this to me today.  I loved it.  I’m not a crier, but I bawled my way through this clip.  I have been whining a lot lately about how Carter is not sleeping enough, Carter is grumpy because he’s teething, on and on.  This clip was beautiful in that it reminded me how grateful I was to have him.  I cried for this baby,  I cried for this family, but mostly I cried for the blessing it is to have a healthy, beautiful son that I get to hold, love, and watch grow every day of my life.  I’m grateful.  I’m grateful for what I have.  I’m grateful for Carter.

 

One Response to “Grateful mother I am”

  1. Maryann Says:

    Hey Hilary. I knew you’d appreciate this video. It really touched me. I’ve watched it a couple of times and am always brought to tears. It’s tender, and it makes you step back and realize that we need to make each day count, and to show our gratitude. Instead of complaining about getting up in the middle of the night with this baby, this couple cherished every moment they had because they knew their baby was defying the odds. We also don’t know what the Lord has in store for us, so we should enjoy every minute of every day.


Leave a Reply

