Everything I Am

A Little Room of My Own. A Place for Me to Create.

Toddler mother I am October 1, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — hilaryemma @ 9:29 pm

I am officially a mother of a toddler, since my no longer baby is finally “toddling,” aka walking.  Therefore I can officially promote toddler education books.  I just finished reading this:

http://www.karencheng.com.au/category/parenting-kids/page/2/

So if you see me saying, “Carter mad, mad, mad” like a caveman anytime soon, I’m not going crazy I’m just helping my child turn into a secure, loving, and emotionally sound indiviudal.  I would recommend the book, especially to mothers like me who typically get the “deer in the headlight” look when my child breaks down and has a tantrum in public.  Deer no more, caveman I be.

 

One Response to “Toddler mother I am”

  1. Katie Says:

    Does this work for husbands? I’m certain there are times Jack would do well do say, “Katie mad mad mad”


Leave a Reply

