Everything I Am

A Little Room of My Own. A Place for Me to Create.

Exercise Junky I am September 6, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — hilaryemma @ 2:04 pm

It was destiny.  I am one of those people that most people laugh at when I say that I truly like to workout. I don’t just like to workout, I look forward to and schedule my workout at the beginning of the day to make sure it’s a priority.  And sometimes (as my loving hubby always teases me about) I will workout up to four times a day (gym in the wee hours of the morning, stroller workout, run, and a pilates video at night- but this is an extreme case-and yes, I know I’m crazy).  I am an exercise junky, I just can’t get enough.  Therefore, when I met a group of moms in the community that worked out with their strollers (and therefore their children) it was destiny.  My hubby calls us the “stroller momma’s.”  We get together three days a week for about 1.5 hours, drag our children along with us, and get buff and lean.  I love it.  I love the women, I love that Carter gets to play with the other adorable kids after, I love that we come from all walks of life, I love that it’s a free activity, it’s perfect.  Here we are going on a hike:

So all you mom’s out there living in Santa Barbara, come join our stroller momma group, and all you outside of our influence, start your own.  This woman (seen below) is amazing and writes free weekly workouts.  We adapt these to be able to use our strollers, switch off planning an hour long class, and then get going!  So check out her website and get your own stroller momma group going!

 

3 Responses to “Exercise Junky I am”

  1. christina Says:

    Seriously, dude. You put me to shame. You work out four times a day and I don’t think I even work out four times a month! Since we’re related, do you want to count some of your extra workouts toward making up my workout deficit?

  2. Pam Says:

    You are amazing! I don’t know anyone who works out that much. But you always did have a ton of energy. I still remember your mascot days. You have to have excess energy to jump around in a hot, heavy mascot outfit!

  3. Maryann Says:

    Hilary,
    Ever since I moved last month, I can’t get back into my routine of morning runs. I think it’s because I’m still having to get up in the night with Harrison, so when morning comes, I’m too exhausted to get out of bed. Any advice on getting motivated again?! You motivate me…of course, but I need a little more. 🙂 When did you start getting strict on workouts/on a regime after you had Carter? ( I know Harrison is 4 months old now, so I shouldn’t use the excuse, “I just had a baby…”)
    By the way, I love your new blog. I need to read that Virginia Woolfe book. I’ve been wanting to. Again…motivation needed.


Leave a Reply

