Everything I Am

A Little Room of My Own. A Place for Me to Create.

Reader I am September 3, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — hilaryemma @ 8:24 pm

https://i1.wp.com/www.aacpf.com/images/obama_book.jpg

I just finished it.  And I loved it.  It took me awhile, but I finally read The Audacity of Hope, by Barack Obama.  Alright, I get the fact that a lot of people despise Obama, I really do get it.  My mother (don’t worry, I won’t use her name), cringes at the fact that I will even talk about Obama in a positive light.  So, to appease my mother, I won’t get into the parts of his policies that I agree/disagree with that this time.  But, after reading his book, I do really admire Barack (yea, I think finishing his book puts us on a first name basis).  I think he has a lot of admirable qualities, and would be an amazing individual to sit down with and have a nice long conversation.  Now, don’t worry, I’m not going to turn into the Obama girl or anything, but I was impressed with his writing style and ability to express himself.  So, if you are brave give it a try, and if you are Barack, give me a call sometime, let’s chat.

 

5 Responses to “Reader I am”

  1. Tyler Says:

    Barack, back off. She’s mine! Give me a call, instead.

  2. Courtney N Says:

    Im glad that you read and enjoyed this. I would really like to read it I just don’t have time… maybe I’ll get cliffnotes! He really is an amazing writer/speaker. That is a great quality, but I also know that is why some people are afraid of him. They claim that just because Hitler, Stalin, and other leaders like that were EXCELLENT speakers and they were corrupt that Obama will be the same. I completely disagree. But enough of my rambling! Congrats on finishing the book!

  3. Jeralee Says:

    Very talented man for sure. I have faith in you, I know you will make the right decision in the end!!! Love you!!!!

  4. Christie Says:

    Interesting. So where does that make your leanings politically? (Feel free to email me if you don’t want to post too controversial of subject matter on a blog your mother may read. 🙂

  5. hilaryemma Says:

    Jeralee. I loved your comment, because it got me thinking. The first thing I thought was, of course I will make the right decision- the right decision for me. And then I was thinking what a wonderful place America is because the “right” decision for everyone doesn’t have to be the same. We get choices! And when someone gets put into power that we may not think is right, things still continue on- no huge wars or anarchy. Aww, such a beautiful thing!
    And Christie, that’s a hard thing for me to answer. I think I’m honestly somewhere in the middle. I identify with the Republicans on moral issues, and democrats on a lot of social issues. But mostly, right now I’m so sick of the Republicans that I think someone else should take over for awhile. But it would probably take a fifty page page to do justice in answering your question. But I do love talking politics, so someday maybe I’ll write it for you. The end.


Leave a Reply

