Everything I Am

A Little Room of My Own. A Place for Me to Create.

Smoothie maker I am September 2, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — hilaryemma @ 1:12 pm

https://i0.wp.com/weblogs.sun-sentinel.com/features/health/theskinny/blog/smoothie.jpg

I am addicted to smoothies.  My lunch of choice would be a smoothie from Blenders and a homemade piece of wheat bread with honey on top (I’m addcited to carbs too, but that’s another post).  Since I can’t afford to buy a smoothie everyday, I make one at home.  My favorite so far (and the the I’m making everyday now until I burn out) is a blueberry smoothie.  It’s super simple and totally scrumptious.  I thought I would share.  (I just throw stuff in the blender so this is an estimate):

1 1/2 frozen bananas (I never knew how huge a difference it makes in a smoothie to freeze the banana)

2 cups frozen blueberries

1/2 cup soy milk

That’s it!  Enjoy.

 

3 Responses to “Smoothie maker I am”

  1. Katie Says:

    Smoothie maker am I too! You must come by sometime and try out my out-of-this-world Blendtec. It’s the love of my life.

  2. Kiki Says:

    did you take that picture? and can ella join you for a smoothie? she requests bee-bee-bee’s (blueberries) every morning!!!

  3. hilaryemma Says:

    Katie, I dream of the day of having a nice blender to make the oh-so-perfect smoothie. Live it up for me with your wonderful smoothie maker.
    Kristen, unfortunately I stole that picture off google images and claimed it as my own. I always finish my smoothie too fast to take a picture. Can Ella come over and show Carter how to love blueberries too? I can’t get him to eat them the little stinker!


Leave a Reply

